OCCRA
Go to Post Do I think the bar is too high? I think impossible dreams and lofty goals are a key part of FIRST; the "top" being extremely far away only pushes people farther. - Chris is me [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Technical > Electrical > CAN
CD-Media  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-25-2018, 02:57 PM
boz's Avatar
boz boz is offline
Registered User
FRC #4014
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 10
boz is an unknown quantity at this point
CAN drive motors but not visible in webconfig

We need to conjure our CAN devices but they don't show in webconfig.
Some motors are moving through our Talon SRXs... just not in the right configuration.

Roborio is reimaged to FRC_RoboRIO_2018_v17
Roborio firmware is version 5.0.0
CTRE Phoenix is version 5.2.2.0
CAN wiring looks fine and we think the motors wouldn't move it it weren't.

Any ideas?

Thanks,
boz
Reply With Quote
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-25-2018, 04:13 PM
Mark McLeod's Avatar
Mark McLeod Mark McLeod is offline
Just Itinerant
AKA: Hey dad...Father...MARK
FRC #0358 (Robotic Eagles)
Team Role: Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Rookie Year: 2001
Location: Hauppauge, Long Island, NY
Posts: 9,757
Mark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond repute
Re: CAN drive motors but not visible in webconfig

Did you Install the Phoenix web-based Config on the roboRIO?
__________________
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit. -Aristotle
Reply With Quote
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-25-2018, 04:16 PM
boz's Avatar
boz boz is offline
Registered User
FRC #4014
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 10
boz is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: CAN drive motors but not visible in webconfig

Couple extra things.

Just realized it's called the webdash, not webconfig.

Also, our PDP lights are blinking which indicates 'sticky fault'. We haven't been able to get the blinking to stop for the entire build season.

boz
Reply With Quote
  #4   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-25-2018, 04:20 PM
Mark McLeod's Avatar
Mark McLeod Mark McLeod is offline
Just Itinerant
AKA: Hey dad...Father...MARK
FRC #0358 (Robotic Eagles)
Team Role: Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Rookie Year: 2001
Location: Hauppauge, Long Island, NY
Posts: 9,757
Mark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond repute
Re: CAN drive motors but not visible in webconfig

You can clear the PDP sticky fault through a code call-I sometimes link it to the User button on the roboRIO for convenience.

The other way is to get the webdash on the roboRIO configured and do it through that.
__________________
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit. -Aristotle
Reply With Quote
  #5   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-25-2018, 04:23 PM
boz's Avatar
boz boz is offline
Registered User
FRC #4014
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 10
boz is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: CAN drive motors but not visible in webconfig

Thanks Mark McLeod!
We updated the Phoenix web-based Config and we can see the Talons now.

For reference. the docs are here: https://github.com/CrossTheRoadElec/...your-frc-robot

boz
Reply With Quote
  #6   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 02-25-2018, 04:32 PM
Mark McLeod's Avatar
Mark McLeod Mark McLeod is offline
Just Itinerant
AKA: Hey dad...Father...MARK
FRC #0358 (Robotic Eagles)
Team Role: Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Rookie Year: 2001
Location: Hauppauge, Long Island, NY
Posts: 9,757
Mark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond reputeMark McLeod has a reputation beyond repute
Re: CAN drive motors but not visible in webconfig

You'll need to repeat the Phoenix config after any roboRIO reimaging, e.g., if the roboRIO image goes higher than v17.
__________________
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit. -Aristotle
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:41 PM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi