OCCRA
Go to Post NASA rarely launches another rocket just so the programmers can see if they've fixed a bug. - Greg McKaskle [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > Competition > OCCRA
CD-Media   CD-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 09-12-2017, 08:56 PM
JakeOx573's Avatar
JakeOx573 JakeOx573 is offline
Registered User
AKA: J OX
FRC #0573 (Mech Warriors)
Team Role: Driver
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Rookie Year: 2015
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3
JakeOx573 is an unknown quantity at this point
[OCCRA]: Question about dump station and goaltending

Is it legal for a member of your alliance team to put a trash can into a dumping mechanism and tilting the mechanism so that the opponent cannot score the bonus ball?
Reply With Quote
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 09-13-2017, 02:43 PM
Ceering's Avatar
Ceering Ceering is offline
That one guy in the corner
FRC #2960 (Automation Nation)
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Rookie Year: 2014
Location: Beverly Hills Michigan
Posts: 24
Ceering is a name known to allCeering is a name known to allCeering is a name known to allCeering is a name known to allCeering is a name known to allCeering is a name known to all
Re: [OCCRA]: Question about dump station and goaltending

I believe this would count as preventing scoring, which is described as so.
"GOALTENDING: Blocking the TRASH CAN opening or any part of the DUMP STATION‘s volume that prevents an opponent from scoring"

So no, I don't believe so.
Reply With Quote
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 09-14-2017, 09:16 AM
jimk3038 jimk3038 is offline
Registered User
FRC #4384
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Troy
Posts: 5
jimk3038 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: [OCCRA]: Question about dump station and goaltending

So, just to be clear, in the last 30 seconds, if a trash can is left in the dump station tipped over, and just left that way to prevent the bounce ball from being placed there, that will be OK.

Just want to make sure I'm understanding this correctly.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02 PM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi