OCCRA
Go to Post It kicked off today, and we already have 10 pages of posts!?!?! - ShotgunNinja [more]
Home
Go Back   Chief Delphi > FIRST > General Forum
CD-Media   CD-Spy  
portal register members calendar search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ rules

 
Reply
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 11-07-2017, 02:11 PM
firstrobotcoach firstrobotcoach is offline
Registered User
AKA: Tim Stuart
no team
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Rookie Year: 2012
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 41
firstrobotcoach is an unknown quantity at this point
Help Connecting Radio to the FRC Driver Station

Whenever we use the radio configuration utility app and we try to load the firmware to the radio via an Ethernet cable there is an error message that comes up. The error message says that the bridge failed. Then we get a similar error when we try to configure the radio too. How do we get rid of this so we can connect to the radio and drive the robot?
Reply With Quote
  #2   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 11-07-2017, 02:20 PM
nickbrickmaster nickbrickmaster is offline
Registered User
AKA: Nick Schatz
no team (3184 Alum)
Team Role: Programmer
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Rookie Year: 2014
Location: Eagan MN
Posts: 464
nickbrickmaster has a reputation beyond reputenickbrickmaster has a reputation beyond reputenickbrickmaster has a reputation beyond reputenickbrickmaster has a reputation beyond reputenickbrickmaster has a reputation beyond reputenickbrickmaster has a reputation beyond reputenickbrickmaster has a reputation beyond reputenickbrickmaster has a reputation beyond reputenickbrickmaster has a reputation beyond reputenickbrickmaster has a reputation beyond reputenickbrickmaster has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Help Connecting Radio to the FRC Driver Station

It would be very helpful if you could post the specific error message.
__________________
This is a postmodern signature.
Reply With Quote
  #3   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 11-07-2017, 02:22 PM
MuskieProgramme MuskieProgramme is offline
Registered User
FRC #6420 (Fire Island Robotics)
Team Role: Alumni
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Rookie Year: 2014
Location: Muscatine, IA
Posts: 305
MuskieProgramme is a glorious beacon of lightMuskieProgramme is a glorious beacon of lightMuskieProgramme is a glorious beacon of lightMuskieProgramme is a glorious beacon of lightMuskieProgramme is a glorious beacon of lightMuskieProgramme is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Help Connecting Radio to the FRC Driver Station

The FRC Radio Configuration tool will not function properly with multiple network adapters. Disable all network adapters except the adapter for the ethernet connection to the radio while running the utility.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 11-09-2017, 01:24 PM
simpsonboy77 simpsonboy77 is offline
Registered User
AKA: Garrett Dicken
FRC #0041 (RoboWarriors)
Team Role: Mentor
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Rookie Year: 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 119
simpsonboy77 has a reputation beyond reputesimpsonboy77 has a reputation beyond reputesimpsonboy77 has a reputation beyond reputesimpsonboy77 has a reputation beyond reputesimpsonboy77 has a reputation beyond reputesimpsonboy77 has a reputation beyond reputesimpsonboy77 has a reputation beyond reputesimpsonboy77 has a reputation beyond reputesimpsonboy77 has a reputation beyond reputesimpsonboy77 has a reputation beyond reputesimpsonboy77 has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Help Connecting Radio to the FRC Driver Station

Quote:
Originally Posted by MuskieProgramme View Post
The FRC Radio Configuration tool will not function properly with multiple network adapters. Disable all network adapters except the adapter for the ethernet connection to the radio while running the utility.
What happens when you disabled all the other network adapters?
__________________
2017 Shenzhen, China Regional CSA
2013 - Present MAR Control System Adviser and FTAA
2009 - Present Programming and Electrical Mentor Team 41
2007 - 2008 Team 41 Lead Programmer, Electrical
2005 - 2008 Team 41 Member
2008 NYC Regional Winner
Reply With Quote
  #5   Spotlight this post!  
Unread 11-13-2017, 10:46 AM
NathanStro's Avatar
NathanStro NathanStro is offline
Drive/Programming/Webmaster
AKA: Nathan Strodtbeck
FRC #5980 (East Grand Rapids Robotics)
Team Role: Driver
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Rookie Year: 2016
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 166
NathanStro is just really niceNathanStro is just really niceNathanStro is just really niceNathanStro is just really niceNathanStro is just really nice
Arrow Re: Help Connecting Radio to the FRC Driver Station

Its a pretty simple fix if Im hearing you correctly. When you upload firmware and it says bridge failed simply look to the right and perform the "what do do if the bridge fails" steps upon completing those.. basically cycling power whil uploading firmware, perform the initial steps. When it says cycle power it emans unplug the radio leaving the Ethernet in, dont unplug the bot.

Hope this helps!
__________________


DRIVE TEAM Operator 2016: Worlds St. Louis | Driver 2017: Worlds St. Louis | Driver 2018: Worlds Detroit
"Its not about the robot"
"Build A Robot, Build a Team, Build a Future"
"Robots is hard"
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 AM.

The Chief Delphi Forums are sponsored by Innovation First International, Inc.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © Chief Delphi