2 cameras for comp 2019

Hello!

This is my first years as programmer for team 3090, and I’m using Labview. I’ve used HTML5 and c++ before, so I’m not a total noob. I’ve gotten my way around so far, but I’m stuck right now.

People has asked this before, but nothing has worked. I’m trying to use 2 cameras on our robot.(more specifically, the drivers think it will be helpful) With the push of a button, our robot switches direction, making forwards backwards and vice-versa. We have a practice robot, so I can work on it a troubleshoot. On the dashboard, only 1 camera shows up, even when 2 are plugged in. I defaults to the top-most USB port on the roborio.

Ok, question time.

With the push of a button(on the controller) can the dashboard switch from showing one camera to another? I’m not talking about having both be shown at the same time, one on the left on one on the right, as I’ve said, that won’t work because only 1 shows up.

I’ve found a solution to this problem, but that was in 2015, and a VI is missing when I try to open it, and there are broken wires.

Thanks for any help! I will be looking forward to trying any solutions!

(like I said, we have a practice robot, so I can try code! It has helped a lot.:grin:)

0 Likes

the FRC Driver station lets you view through 2 cameras at once if that is what you are asking. the right side of the dashboard that shows gyro, if you click the camera tab on the top, you should be able to see.

1 Like

A whole different alternative, but what if you used a 360 degree camera where you could view all 360 degrees at once? You would only be using one camera. Doesn’t hurt to try new things

1 Like

Sorry about the late reply.

I know it can but somehow both aren’t showing up. It defaults to the top usb port on the RoboRio. We are using 2 Microsoft Lifecam HD-3000 cameras btw.

Nice idea, but I’m not sure how willing our instructor would be about that. Besides, wouldn’t the camera view be stretched?