2019 Deep Space Tour

I applied for my volunteering events this morning.
WEEK ONE: Palmetto
WEEK TWO: New York Tech Valley
WEEK THREE: FLR
WEEK FOUR: Greater Pittsburgh
WEEK FIVE Hawaii
WEEK SIX: FIRST in Texas District Championships
WEEK SEVEN: MSC
WEEK EIGHT: Houston Championships (not available to apply for yet but I’ll be there)
WEEK NINE: Detroit Championships (also not available to apply for yet but I’ll be there too)

So what is your 2019 Deep Space tour?

2 Likes

For me everything is tentative since I’m just getting into a new job and I’m not sure quite how FIRST will play yet but:

WEEK ONE: thebluealliance.com
WEEK TWO: Lake Superior/Northern Lights
WEEK THREE: Great Northern Regional
WEEK FOUR: Iowa/CIR via TBA
WEEK FIVE 10K (MFR?)/North Star/Wisconsin (really depends on the random number generator
WEEK SIX: 7 Rivers Regional via TBA
WEEK SEVEN: MSC via TBA
WEEK EIGHT: Houston Championship via TBA
WEEK NINE: Detroit Championships (if we qualify… because I’m not quite as crazy as you Koko Ed :smiley: )

I did have a brief moment of thinking “Maybe I could do something every week”, but then my sanity returned. Back-to-back weekends are tough, though I’ll take off from work the week between weeks 6 and 7 so that I get to see my family occasionally.

Week 2: Waterbury
Week 4: Western NE
Week 6: Hartford
Week 7: NEDCMP at WPI

Week 1: Israel District #1
Week 2: Israel District #2
Week 2.5: Israel District #3
Week 3: Israel District #4
Week 4: Israel DCMP

Week 9: Detroit Half-Champ

Unfortunately, everything else is a bit too far away.

Ditto

Then Detroit.

Orange County
Duluth
Grand Forks
Peoria
Minneapolis
La Crosse

Houston
Detroit

Though I didn’t actually apply to Houston or Detroit yet since they’re not in the system.

Planning on OCR, one of the two L.A. events, Ventura. Trying to spread out me being away from work a bit.

Week 1: The Blue Alliance
Week 2: Lakeview District
Week 3: Gull Lake District (Setup)
Week 4: TBD