A sad Good bye

Hello to the CD community,

Well first off I want to wish all the teams getting ready for the 2006 season good luck.

My FIRST life started in 2001 when I was a freshman in High School. I was dragged to one robotics meetings and from there I have been hooked. I graduated High School in 2004 and volunteered for the 2005 season and had a blast.

As the 2006 approaches I am faced with the dilemma of growing up. I work full-time at Universal Studio’s. I just grabbed a recent promotion into Management of the Security Department, with this brings limited time off. I also go to school full-time working towards a Criminal Justice degree. My ultimate career goal is to become a police officer and with this brings hoping to leave for the police academy in July. With all this going in my life brings little time for extra activities and for that I have to sacrifice.

Unfortunately my participation with FIRST was on the chopping block. This year I will not be able to volunteer or mentor a team. I will be at the FLORIDA regional for a couple hours each day I hope to watch some competition. As for the championship I don’t know if I will be able to make.

Like FIRST, when I first joined CD in 2003 I could not get enough and I still can’t. Since last years championship I have not been able to read and respond to CD like I used to. I miss you guys and once the 2006 game is named I hope to be around some on here to keep up to date. All the friends I have made through CD I cannot forget you guys. From Tytus’s crazy antics , to making bets with SteveW( who I still never wrote the paper for…sorry) and losing, to Beth making sure I am still alive after the hurricanes, and who cannot forget the web hugs, I will miss all of that. The CD community has brought me as many memories as the whole FIRST program has, and for that I am grateful.