Am I allowed collecting power cells from the opponent loading Bay?

It seems like an easy cheat but I can’t find anything that states otherwise in the game manual.

There is no rule against it. However you will risk a G10 violation if a defending robot contacts you while you are intersecting the loading bay.

1 Like

As far as I can tell, yes, but there are penalties if you touch an opponent whose bumpers are in the designated loading area (triangle in front of the loading bay).

But it can be guaranteed the power cells aren’t going to stay in that triangle since they will roll around on the floor?

1 Like

Yes, they won’t necessarily stay in the triangle. I think you can pick them up in the triangle, but any time you are near that triangle you have to be careful about penalty points due to contact with an opponent that is breaking the vertical plane of the triangle.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.