Auto

G05 states that the robot must be in contact with pyramid, so does that mean as long as one wheel is contacting the carpet outside the auto zone you can recieve 3 frisbees at start up? Or because you are not fully supported by the non auto zone carpet you would only recieve two frisbees?

I think you mean G06.

As my interpretation, contact is defined as “some part of your robot touching”, thus, if a part of your robot is behind the Auto line at the back of the Pyramid AND you’re touching the Pyramid, you can receive 3 DISCS. There is no line that states you must be fully supported behind the line. For a definitive answer, I suggest you submit this question to the GDC Q&A.

3.2.2.2 G06
TEAMS may preload White DISCS in or on the ROBOT before the MATCH.
A. If the ROBOT is in contact with any carpet outside its AUTO ZONE, the ROBOT may preload up to three (3)
DISCS.
B. Otherwise, the ROBOT may preload up to two (2) DISCS.
Violation: If the situation is not corrected before the start of the MATCH, TECHNICAL FOUL per extra preloaded DISC
in or on the ROBOT.

Looks like CalTran answered just before me … I added some emphasis to the G06 rule above.

Thanks for the clarification!