(bag and tag) between Competitions?

Will the robots have to be bagged between Regionals?
This will impact our decision to build a second robot for practice.

( Any official documentation on it will be beneficial )

I believe bag is gone for everything

5 Likes

I suggest you take a look at the no-bag rule changes, released here. You can compare the new rules to the rule manual from last year, here. Then you can read the Q&A for the rule changes, here. They should answer most questions you have about the end of the bag.

4 Likes

In particular, look at R14-R16 for the limits of when you can do what work on your robot. The short answer is that [pending rules we haven’t seen yet] there won’t be any bags or tags required.

1 Like

IIRC the only time you can’t work on the robot after kickoff is when pits are closed at a regional an event in which your team is competing .

Edit yes thanks GeeTwo, should have been more clear.

FTFY, at least most of the way.

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.