Ball loading question?

We have a robot with a system of two vertical conveyer belts to lift the ball up into our robot. Is a robot a payload specialist allowed to place a ball directly into our conveyer while it is running or must it be placed into a basket or ball container of sorts?

It looks like this (sort of)

/.\ /.
|| ||
||O||
./ ./

The answer depends on whether your payload specialist goes over/through the Outpost shield. The Airlock blocks direct placement from the Fueling Stations.

And if your payload specialist reaches over or through the Outpost shield and contacts the robot to place a ball on the robot, there are numerous rule violations that would occur. <S02> and <G39> (possibly triggering <S01>) come to mind, as a simultaneous penalty.

No touchee you robot: http://forums.usfirst.org/showthread.php?t=11440

I was trying to find that one earlier…