Best Teams

Since every year we have a new group of students enter and leave our program, every event is a learning experience. After being at Atlanta, I just want to see what everybody had to say about who was the best robot, best team spirit, best rookies, anything. Since I was a driver and wasn’t in the stands a whole lot, I want to see what people have to say about the teams not recognized by awards but still had good bots, spirit and just over all presented themselves well.

One of my favorite teams is the 1083 Emoticons. They hold the Robot Rodeo scrimmage in October, and have numerous team members socializing and working with others. I’d go as far to say they are the best team in the Orlando area even if they didn’t get an award at the Championship. 1083 is full of class-acts and often treats me as one of the team. Kudos University High School!

56, 67, 254, 330 the best robots and drivers.

the freshman driver from 330 that kid is sick.

Thanks for the compliment. Our driver drives gas-powered RC cars as a hobby, so he gets a lot of practice. WARNING: I am pretty sure he will be back next year.
34 had a pretty good robot as well.

Thank you for the kind words, punkrawker303. We, too, were extatic at how well our rookie drivers did this season. We’re looking forward to them continuing to get better and better.

I think everyone’s forgetting the fantastic drivers from 503. They did some last second manuevers that won the match more than once down in Atlanta that can only be attributed to fantastic drivers who kept their heads in the game and stayed focused until the end. Plus they had a pretty darn good robot.

my list is a little long so i’ll keep it short. i hate the popular robot threads and say it like this. all 341 robots were the best at whatever they made their robot to do.

Thanks Beth Sweet.