Breakdown of 6 week schedule

Hi, I’m new to ChiefDelphi, but I’ve been browsing it for several months. After a couple searches of this site, and on Google, I wasn’t able to come up with many good solid breakdowns of the FRC 6 week season. I was wondering, could a few teams post breakdowns of their 6 week schedules for our team?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

330’s typical breakdown:

Week 1 (current): Strategize and get some requirements for the robot together.
Week 2: Nail down the last requirements and accept robot ideas.
Week 3: Get a final conceptual design and CAD.
Week 4: Check out ideas that aren’t solid and see which one is best. Start building robot.
Week 5: Build. If something goes wrong, fix it.
Week 6: Build and practice. Attend a pre-ship scrimmage.
Ship the robot.

What our team typically does:

Week 1: Analyze the rules, figure out how the game might play out, talk about strategy, discuss robot attributes we want, figure out how one might incorporate those attributes into a robot, figure out what attributes are most important

Week 2: Prototype different mechanisms for the robot, begin to test and compare them

Week 3: Practice with different prototypes, decide on what is the best and will be used for final robot

Week 4: Practice with “winning” prototype, figure out what changes to make, begin constructing final robot

Week 5: Constructing and practicing with final robot

Week 6: Practice lots- use this to test and tweak final robot. Attend a pre-ship scrimmage, make any last changes to the robot based on this experience.

Then ship it!

This is a good general guideline to go by, but every team does it differently, so it is by no means the only way. Good luck!