Cargo above max height?

I am not sure if we are missing anything, but I am not seeing a rule about this in the manual.

Let’s say we add a mechanism to our robot that is 4 feet off the ground. If we carry cargo on top of it, will we be in violation of the G104 (the cargo, and presumably not the robot will be taller than 4’4. For this thought experiment, we are not in the hangar zone)?

I wanted to ask here before submitting an official Q&A because I feel like this is simple.

Cargo is not part of the robot, right? Would be dumb if it is.

4 Likes

That is what I thought, but I was not sure.

In the past, game objects have not counted when it came to frame perimeter or height rules, since they are indeed not a part of the robot. I doubt that this is any different this year and I certainly haven’t seen anything in a close reading of the rules that would imply otherwise.

2 Likes

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.