Chairman’s Award

Hey, there! I was wondering if a team could run for the Chairman’s Award two years in a row (taking into account that they didn’t win the first time)? Big thanks!

You can. You can even present multiple years in a row, even if you win at a regional, despite what some “unwritten rules” may say. The only situation that would keep you from entering into Chairman’s
again would be winning at a Championship, and even then you can resubmit after 5 years.

3 Likes

We’ve won Chairman’s for the past 3 years in a row and 1902 Exploding Bacon has won it almost every year since 2012ish. Even if you don’t think you can win, you should still submit so you can get practice and feedback on your programs, presentation, and essay.

3 Likes