Code Check Please!

Over the past few days, I have been working on taking my labview code from this previous year and converting it to java. I have some knowledge of java from taking AP Computer Science this previous school year, and learned some stuff from looking around on here and the API. I believe I wrote the code code somewhat correctly, but I am not with the robot so I cannot run it to see. I was wondering if anyone could look it over. Give some tips, find any problems, help me out.

I have commented most of my code, so it will hopefully be easy to understand.
My main concerns are if I did the limit switches correctly, my drive system, relays, autonomous, my tasks that run over time(there is one servo where this is done, and the thrower motor), and how I initialized all my variables.

If you have any questions regarding the code or how our robot operated, please ask! I will help you out to the best of my ability.

Here is the code: http://code.google.com/p/jared-1751-2012robot/source/checkout

Thank you!!!

Anyone take a look or find anything…?

I’m no java expert (I like c++) but…

• Change the name please?
  • You may want to define the port numbers for all the buttons and relays and stuff somewhere else so they’re easily changed. In our code we used an extra header file but I don’t know how to do it in java (maybe make another class with a bunch of "public static final"s in it?)
  • Get more than one file in there! Have an extra class for each subsystem of the robot. If you want to be fancy, make an interface for methods like start, idle, and stopEverything and then use those
  • In autonomous, there’s a comment saying you wait for 5 seconds while there’s a 2 in the code.
  • I’m not sure about this, but you might have watchdog timeouts while waiting. Make sure it works, otherwise disable the watchdog or keep calling the move command for 2 seconds.
  • Why do you have a for loop that runs once? Just get rid of it