Code Problems

Hey we’re wanting to be able to run our robot from last year but it wont run. The electrical stuff is hooked up correctly, and the code runs. However, we can’t get the code to compile onto the cRIO, so the robot won’t run. Any Ideas?

Your going to need to provide more information than that for us to provide any useful help.

First, you say that the code runs, but then you say that it doesn’t compile.
Which is it?

Can you connect to the Crio, you can check by opening a command prompt and typing “ping 10.xx.yy.2” where xx.yy is your team number.

Can you be more specific with errors? What language is the robot coded in?

Ok sorry. First of all, it is coded in LabView. When I say the code runs but doesn’t compile I mean that when i click the run arrow in LabView, it shows the code as running, however, it will not compile to the cRIO.
It is my first year being the head programmer because our programmer last year is now in college. As I understand it though, I’m supposed to get a message box saying “compiling to cRIO” (or something along those lines), and then when it has compiled, I can minimize LabView and open up the drivers station.
I wish I had more to say but our coach and I are both confused because everything seems to be hooked up correctly. We are pretty sure that is either a problem with the cRIO itself, the code, or the wiring because we have direct-wired it and it would not run. I believe the code works because I am not recieving any errors stopping it from running. Also, I believe the wiring is correct because it hasn’t been touched since last March.
That leaves only the cRIO as we see it. We just want to make sure that there isn’t something simple we’re overlooking before we attempt to replace the $1000 cRIO.
A final note: my team only meets on Wednesdays before the season so that is when I am able to access the robot. If there is any other info i can provide you please tell me ASAP so I can try to get this solved quickly.