Coding Relay with Compressor

Ok, Ive been working on getting the compressor working for 3 days now. Ive followed every example to get those relays to change colors from Orange to Green. This is my first year in FIRST (No Pun intended) and Im the team programmer. I use Labview.

Does it work if you use the Solenoid With Compressor Example?

Have you tested using the example program “Solenoid with Compressor”?

Use that program as a working baseline to look at the Relay LEDs on the Digital sidecar. If the Relay 1 LEDs are not lighting, then that argues strongly for a wiring problem with the pressure switch.

If the Relay LEDs do turn green, but the Spike light remains orange, then that argues strongly that there is a control cable problem between the Digital Sidecar and the Spike.

Ive only used the examples as references. How do you test one through an example?

Run it. Change the IP address first:

Make sure to run the Driver Station application in the Developer account where you are Running the example from.

We have had two days off this week,one for Presidents Day and the other was for a snow day that we didn’t use. Saturday we pretty much finalized the mechanincals and fixed some squawks from our test driving, so today I thought I could do some programming. I have been here since 9 am, its nearly 330 now and have done everything listed above to the best of my knowledge. All the lights were green, the robot works properly - well it moves properly - but the compressor still does not come on.