Crab drive question

If i put this in the wrong spot, sorry, im new to this forum, my team and i are trying to put together a crab drive in the off season and a just had a few questions:

How do we keep shaft bores and bevil gear holes are inline?
how do we make sure our sprockets are inline?

any help is appreciated

I think it would help me in understand your question if you could more specifically reference the parts your talking about. I have seen several implementations so maybe relate to a similar design picture.

I’m not an expert on crab drive by any means but I do have some experience with the 118 design. Similar to:

http://www.chiefdelphi.com/media/photos/31078
http://www.chiefdelphi.com/media/photos/28442
http://www.chiefdelphi.com/media/photos/28443

oh sorry. this is for putting together the wheel housing

i just wanted to know when fabricating the housing how to keep the wheel shaft bores even so we dont have crooked wheels and such,
how we drill the holes fro the bevil gears to they line up properly
and any tips for getting even drive sprockets

Precision tools, and a skilled machinist. Crab drive should be done on at least a mill, and preferably a CNC one. Use CAD to create a detailed model of your design, and work from that.

From a machining point of view you’re best served with access lathe and mill (CNC probably needed for the nicer, lighter designs) while access to waterjet/laser cutter will make some of the machining much faster and simpler.

To get the all the gears and sprockets lined up and keep the keys in you just need to cut some bushing that are the right lengths to keep everything lined up.

From McMaster we use:
6391K215 1/2" ID Sleeve Bearings (custom cut these to length for vertical and upper horizontal shafts)
1570K43 1/2" Keyed Aluminum Shaft (for vertical and upper horizontal shafts)
5911K42 3/8" Aluminum Shaft (for lower, wheel, shaft)
Small PVC or sleeve bearing for the 3/8" shaft