CRIO HELP!!!

Hello everybody. I’m a noob from team 2432. So i’m kinda of new at this robotics stuff.

1st What screws are used to mount down the CRIO.

2nd How do u mount the CRIO

3rd. What’s the best way to program the CRIO

4th What is the main purpose of the anolog breakout

5th What nails can be used to mount down the jaguars, anolog breakout, and power distrubution board

And finally how do u encode the team name into the CRio

I know I have a lot of questions, but this is only my 2nd year. lol.
Any speedy help would be greatly appreciated.

1.) Goto http://www.usfirst.org/community/frc/content.aspx?id=452 read the manual(s)

2.) You mount it to something that is non-conductive via the mounting holes.

3.) See 1.) Based on your questions probably labview

4.) To get analog data to the cRio and monitor battery voltage

5.) Don’t use nails to attach any of these devices.

6.) See 1.)

http://www.usfirst.org/community/frc/content.aspx?id=10934

You also DESPERATELY need to bookmark the above site and download and follow EVERYTHING STEP-BY-STEP (it’s also accessed via the previous post’s link by going to Section 8 Robot and Control System docs).

PLEASE print all of the first 10 or so docs from the above link and following the wiring and getting-started documents. You’re going to have a very busy week.

The above link also includes links to the software upgrades that you’ll absolutely need to install.

Russ

thanks, but i can sum tell me exactly wat screw I would need for the CRIO. And 2ndly where to find it. And how would i mount the other components to a chassis without screws

I think we’re using nylon 8-32 screws and nuts. They probably came from Fastenal, but that’s not important. It looks like an M5 screw would work too.

And how would i mount the other components to a chassis without screws

The advice was not to use nails. Screws are fine. Zip ties are good. Velcro works.

thank u Alan Anderson, I kno i’m asking alot but how could u use zip ties