Do bumpers need to be bagged?

Do the bumpers need to be bagged with the robot on stop build day? If not, do they count as part of our 30-lbs for competition?

I checked the Q&A as well as the manual, but I couldn’t find a specific rule answering it, though I feel like I read somewhere that they do need to be shipped with the robot.

No: see R18 and R14. The BUMPERS are not part of the ROBOT. (see the glossary)

Bumpers are no longer considered part of your robot, so they do not need to be bagged, do not count toward your withholding allowance and are able to be reused from year to year. (R13, R18)