Do we need to fully cross the Baseline?

We have gone through the rule book and it isn’t clear if we only need break the plane of the baseline or does our robot need to completely cross the baseline.

For autonomous the rule book specifies only the bumper needs to break the baseline. (Table 4-1)

Take a peak at the Scoring table, 4.1

For each ROBOT that breaks the BASE LINE vertical plane with their BUMPER by T=0

Simply crossing the baseline counts.

Building on this, does the robot need to finish auton with the plane of the baseline “broken,” or does it not matter as long as the plane is broken at some point during the auton period?

Probably wait for Q&A clarification on that, but I’m treating it like a CROSSING in stronghold. If you crossed then went back again, you still got the points.

Your robot needs to break the base line vertical plane by T=0, it never says that it needs to be broken at T=0

Sorry to raise the dead; but is the rule the same this year? I can’t find any mention of how far over the line you have to be this year.

It’s the same, defined differently.
“For each ROBOT that breaks the vertical plane of the
AUTO LINE with its BUMPER at any point in the
AUTO stage.”

For each ROBOT that breaks the vertical plane of the
AUTO LINE with its BUMPER at any point in the
AUTO stage

All you have to do is break the plane with a bumper “at any point in the AUTO stage.” Found on page 38 of the rules

Easy check look down the line is a bumper blocking your view?