Documentary FIRST Robotics 2008

Hello Robotics Fans!

Hello, my name is Tara Chiusano, and I’m an associate producer for a television documentary film about the 2008 FIRST Robotics competition. The Corporation for Public Broadcasting has asked KETC-TV, a public television station located in St. Louis and Story House Productions, an international, award-winning documentary film company, to produce the documentary for Public Television.
We are a documentary film company casting for a film about the First Robotics competition and the people in it – that’s right, we want to show the world how much time and effort you are putting into First Robotics. So if you are smart, funny and willing to let us film you in all of your robotic glory and think you have what it takes to be a star let us know now!
A couple of quick notes on what we are looking for: your team needs to be eligible to compete in First Robotics, able to sign releases and willing to have us film your team in all stages of the competition. Please email me, Tara Chiusano at Chiusano@storyhousepro.com, or my associate, Alex Buder at buder@storyhousepro.com. We shall contact you immediately to follow up and explain how the process for getting your team on board with the project!
May the best robots win!

-Tara Chiusano
Associate Producer
chiusano@storyhousepro.com

just a suggestion include FRC, FTC and FLL instead of just FRC

Thanks for posting about your documentary here on the ChiefDelphi Forum, Tara.

I have replied via email on behalf of my own team, FRC 931 Perpetual Chaos. You might also want to contact the St. Louis FIRST regional planning committee – I sent you contact email addresses for both my team and for the committee.

KETC has a long history of producing world-class documentary programs. I’m looking forward to seeing yours. :slight_smile: