does anyone know if this is allowed??

Posted by jason at 1/11/2001 6:44 PM EST

Student on team #313, bionic zebras, from wayne memorial and ford motor company.

ok, can a robot hold onto the ramp to balance it, if it is attached to the bar of the playing field (the 18" high bar that runs down the middle of the field), but not touching the floor.

Posted by Ed at 1/11/2001 7:28 PM EST

Coach on team #34, DaimlerChrysler/ Bob Jones High , from Bob Jones High / New Century High and DaimlerChrysler/Bob Jones High/ New Century High.

In Reply to: does anyone know if this is allowed??
Posted by jason on 1/11/2001 6:44 PM EST:

Dean made it pretty clear that nothing can be supporting the ramp.

Posted by Ken Leung at 1/11/2001 8:15 PM EST

Student on team #192, Gunn Robotics Team, from Henry M. Gunn Senior High School.

In Reply to: does anyone know if this is allowed??
Posted by jason on 1/11/2001 6:44 PM EST:

Since the 18" bar is part of the field and not part of the ramp, touching it will take away the multiplier of balancing goals on the bridge.