Does Your Drive Team Have Any Pre-Match Rituals?

I’m curious to know if any other drive teams have any kind of rituals before going out for a match and how you started doing these.

Before every match we each eat a Life Savers Wint O Green mint. This started becoming a thing this year at the Bayou Regional when our Pit Boss had some of these mints in her purse that she would give to us before every match. Since we ranked second and almost won the regional, we decided that the mints helped us do better in matches, so now we carry a big bag of them in our robot cart :D.

Also, our Human Player does ten push-ups before every match. This started when our drive team (minus our coach who thought we were stupid) decided to do push-ups in queue towards the end of Champs. Our Operator and I stopped after that, but our Human Player kept doing it because he’s a show-off or something. Not that doing ten push-ups is all that impressive, but whatever.

When I was a freshman, our driver held his arms out to make sure we were all behind the line for autonomous. I think he got it from a previous technokat driver (picture attached). When I started on drive team I started doing it as well.

We’ve never really had any other than running back out on the field to turn on the robot.

Not actually a tradition, but I was on the drive team all 4 years, and forgot to turn the robot on for at least one match every single year.

Team 2052 didn’t have one. I suggested to the drive team since our robot name was “Termite” this year that when the announcer announces our team number and name, is that they should move their hands like the pincers on a termite while looking at the game announcer. Unfortunately, I don’t think they liked the idea or something like that… I wasn’t expecting them to do it anyway since I was joking… it would be kinda creepy too to the announcer I guess…

That would have been cool. But yeah, maybe a little creepy, too.