Dropping attachments?

i have 2 secs b4 i leave for school, sorry for not searching, but is it againsts the rules to drop a component of ur robot on the field, say after auto mode?

As long as no entanglement issues with wires probably be fine

There can be no entanglement if it is attached. If it’s not attached that counts as debris and it will count against you.

If you’re thinking of purposely detaching something (no connection or tether), that won’t fly.

Please, please, please either look through the rules or search the forums before posting simple questions like this. Appologizing for lazyness is not good enough, do your own searching, then if you can’t find the answer ask the question.

<T04> Robots may not intentionally:

  • Detatch Parts (no connections at all to robot)