Extra points during autonomous mode for stacking in the center?
<G10> If during the AUTONOMOUS PERIOD a VISION TETRA is STACKED on a GOAL located on the edge of the field, a bonus TETRA will be STACKED on the nearest corner GOAL in the alliance END ZONE. If during the AUTONOMOUS PERIOD a VISION TETRA is STACKED on the CENTER GOAL, a bonus TETRA will be placed on both corner GOALS in the alliance END ZONE. All bonus TETRAS will be STACKED on the GOALS by field attendants at the earliest safe opportunity after the end of the AUTONOMOUS PERIOD. Once the AUTONOMOUS PERIOD ends, all VISION TETRAS are treated and SCORED as regular TETRAS for the remainder of the match.
If during the AUTONOMOUS PERIOD a VISION TETRA is STACKED on a GOAL located on the edge of the field, a bonus TETRA will be STACKED on the nearest corner GOAL in the alliance END ZONE.
My interpretation of that is that if RedRobot A were to place a vision tetra on the top center goal (during autonomous time), then an extra bonus tetra would be placed by an attendant on the top of the top red goal.
If during the AUTONOMOUS PERIOD a VISION TETRA is STACKED on the CENTER GOAL, a bonus TETRA will be placed on both corner GOALS in the alliance END ZONE.
Again, if you stack a vision tetra on the center goal (during autonomous time), then an attendant will place TWO extra bonus tetras on your corner goals. If you noticed in the video, when blue stacked in the center, they automatically got the two corner stacks, but so did red when they stacked. Red claimed the center by stacking on the center top and center bottom goals, and got their back row by placing a tetra on their home middle.
I couldn’t find out how to ask this at first.org, so hopefully maybe you can help me.
In the documentation it does not state how many points you get for knocking the tetra from the goal in the corner during Autonomus mode. I’ve wathced the video several times and they say “15” points if we can knock it off. But in the rule book this is not specified
You receive no points for the act of knocking loose either hanging tetra during the autonomous period. You would receive one (1) point, however, if that tetra should fall such that it is contained within a goal.
During autonomous mode, if a robot places a vision tetra on a midfield side goal, a tetra will be places on the corresponding goal relative to the robot’s alliance. If a vision tetra is placed on the center goal, during autonomous mode, then a tetra is placed on both the corner goals, relative to the robot’s alliance. (if blue gets tetra on middle sides, tetra is placed on corresponding blue goal. If blue places tetra on center, one tetra will be placed on both blue corner goals.)
If a tetra is knocked from the corner goals and lands inside the goal, it is one point. There are specifications about a tetra being “inside” a goal. If the tetras are not knocked down during autonomous period then they are taken away at the first safest time after autonomous mode.
Thanx! I’ve now released v1.2! It fixes this problem and does not allow you to assign ownership without having a properly colored tetra assigned to it first. v1.2 should be available in the white pages shortly or you can get it from this post: