Finding myself quite confused...

Im took a look at the EDUrobot program and got a headache. Im thoroughly confused. I was just getting adjusted to the previous method. Need help. I don’t know what im doing anymore. (as if I knew before):frowning: :confused:

I haven’t gotten a chance to look at the EDU bot program yet…where can I get it? (My team hasn’t gotten around to the edubot yet…not enough time…) Is the EDU bot program in PBasic?:confused:

check the innovation first site it shows the default program it looks different, Im not sure it is so it might just be the same.

ok well I guess im just rusty it is starting to make sense… any need to know information though would be greatly appreciated…Oh can I still program it the same way?

I am not a programmer but I’m guessing it’s different because the EduBot uses servo-type motors instead of PWM controlled normal DC motors.

There is quite literally no differences between programming the mini-RC and the big-RC–just make sure you flip the switch from “tether” to “program.”

Anyway, the PWM outputs have a fourth pin for power, but from a software standpoint are no different than regular DC motors.

The only new things are the addition of autonomous mode and user mode. Under autonomous mode (accessed by setting your team number to 0), the OI only sends 127 (for analogs) and 0(for switches) to the RC. Whether are not you are in this mode can be determined from one of the bits of comp_mode, but I can’t remember which–just check the documentation.

You enter user_mode when the OI is set to display user data (by pressing the select button repeatedly). In this mode, out8-out15 each correspond to a bit of the value that is displayed on the OI instead of corresponding to LEDs.

There’s also an “oscillator” output, but I don’t really know what it does or what types of devices could be hooked up to it. Any electrical people want to shed some light on this?

–Rob