Frame Perimeter & Cubes

A mentor and I were debating on whether the preloaded cubes count towards the frame perimeter (how they affect your robot aside). I believe the frame perimeter only counts towards your robot itself, whereas my mentor believes the preloaded cube is now considered part of the robot at the start of the match. We couldn’t find anywhere in the rules that mentions this specific situation so I was wondering if there’s a different way that we need to look at it or a simple yes or no.
Thanks in advance!

the robot is the only part that counts toward the frame perimeter. Not game pieces.

A couple of supporting Q&A answers:

*]Q&A 82