Frank's Blog: FRC Team Advocate Introduction

FRC Team Advocate Introduction
Blog Date:
Thursday, June 18, 2015 - 09:30

Today’s blog comes from Jamee Luce, the new FRC Team Advocate.

What happens after you take the Red Pill?

It’s pretty much just like The Matrix…well, FIRST doesn’t run on the energy from humans plugged into a big generator, but you get the idea. And I haven’t been to see the Oracle yet, but I know my chance is coming. Maybe I am getting ahead of myself.

As the FRC Team Advocate, I will be working with the Engineering Team on the 1st floor, as well as FIRST management. I work closely with Kate Pilotte and Jonathan Bryant on the Kit of Parts team. I am the Social Media and Website Content person for FRC. But the best part is that I will represent the perspective of the teams here at FIRST HQ.

Who am I? I was born and raised in Maine, and I got my degree in Math from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. I have been involved in FIRST since 2008, as the lead mentor of FRC Team 2648: Infinite Loop from Oakland, ME, as well as lead mentor for our FLL Teams at our middle school. I have also been the Co-Chair of the Pine Tree District Event since 2013, and I was the Regional Director for Maine for the last 2.5 years.

One of the most important aspects of my job is to listen and represent the teams here at HQ, so if you have a suggestion or just want to provide your perspective of a recent victory you had with you team, don’t be afraid to reach out to me at FRCTeamAdvocate@usfirst.org. I look forward to seeing you all out in the field!

How awesome!
I’ve had the pleasure of competing with 2648 at multiple events, and as a whole their team really “gets it”. They consistently build regional contenders, even once being an alliance captain at IRI in 2013.

Congrats, Jamee, and work hard to let our voice be heard!

Jamee is basically the best. Congratulations!

This makes me happy. #MathiesUnite

https://imgs.xkcd.com/comics/purity.png](https://xkcd.com/435/)