[FRC Blog] Congratulations!

Posted on the FRC Blog, 5/5/2020: Congratulations! | FIRST


20202 MAY 05 | Written by Frank Merrick.

Congratulations Fireworks FIRST Robotics Competition

I hope folks had a chance to tune in to the FIRST Virtual Showcase on Saturday! If not, you can watch a recording of the broadcast here.

A huge congratulations to all the FIRST Robotics Competition award winners announced on the show!

Dean’s List Winners:

  • Anastasia Cook, Team 7435, Saint Charles, MO, USA
  • Ashley Farrell, Team 6821, San Bernardino, CA, USA
  • Tim Gubski, Team 7799, Calgary, AB, Canada
  • Shiv Kampani, Team 7539, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
  • Kyna McGill, Team 624, Katy, TX, USA
  • Madalyn Nguyen, Team 1622, Poway, CA, USA
  • Jack O’Leary, Team 1086, Glen Allen, VA, USA
  • Jose Ramirez, Team 2383, Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
  • Tiffany Toh, Team 1540, Portland, OR, USA
  • Jasmine Zhang, Team 3061, Naperville, IL, USA

Volunteers of the Year:

  • Sarah Plemmons, Co-Chief Volunteer Coordinator
  • Laurie Shimizu, Co-Chief Volunteer Coordinator

Woodie Flowers Award Winner:

  • Lucien Junkin, Team 118, League City, TX, USA

A big congratulations to all, again! Well-deserved! And for a complete list of the award winners from all the programs, check out the press release!


Note: If you are unable to watch the recording of the 2020 Virtual Showcase on the FIRST Twitch Channel, you can also watch it on the FIRST YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CUS4sfk6FO0


I gotta say both the Regional Awards shows and the Virtual Showcase were very well done, especially considering the short amount of time to put them together.


Hi, so I have a question. Since Dean said we are all recipients of the Founders Award, is this something I could put on my resume?

“So I see on your resume that you are the recipient of the FIRST Founder’s Award. Can you talk about what that is and how you earned it?”


You can also add that you were Time’s Person of the Year in 2006.

  • FIRST Robotics Competition Founder’s Award (2020)
  • Time’s Person of the Year (2006)

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.