This is really impressive! Designing a card game is extremely difficult and your team has done an amazing job with it. I have some questions about rules of the game that I would like to have clarified, in case people are interested in playing it.
-What is your official position on deck size and composition to play this game? 54 cards with 20 Robot cards, 25 Component cards, 4 Item cards, 2 Award cards and 3 Mentor cards? Simply 54 cards? Another number of cards?
-What does the “player must always have 7 cards in their hand” rule mean? Do players redraw to 7 cards only at the end of their turn or at any point in the turn when they do not have 7 cards in hand?
-How many copies of any given robot, item, award, or mentor can be 1) in a deck, and 2) in play at the same time?
-Does a player declare which attack a component is being stacked on as they play the component, or when they resolve their first attack using that component?
-Is there a difference between “gaining” HP and “regenerating” HP? It seems that gaining HP is a different effect from regenerating (e.g. Chuck), which is again different from temporary HP given by Woodie Flowers, etc.
-If an opposing robot would deal damage to one of your robots when you have no robots in play, what happens?
-Can components stacked onto a given attack ever be moved from attack to attack, or from robot to robot?
-When your own effect causes you to “miss a turn”, does your turn end immediately or do you complete your turn and then miss your next turn?
-When cards that are owned (in the physical card sense) by your opponent would be caused enter your discard pile (e.g. a stolen component from Kit-Bot Steroids), where do they go?
-Can components be played on a robot’s attacks that do not require those components, either because they are wrong or would be excess components?
Card specific questions:
-Behemoth, Chuck: what does it mean when a robot needs to do something to “enter back into play”? Is the robot still on the board? Has it retreated? Can a robot that must do something to enter back into play still be the target of attacks? Does it still count towards the limit of 3 robots “in play”?
-Blair: Must an opponent reveal their hand when they discard a component (e.g. to prevent opponents from declaring that they have no components in hand and declining to discard)?
-Emergency stop, Coffee: does this apply to all damage taken by your robots, dealt by your robots, or both?
-Blue Banner, Woodie Flowers: For such temporary HP effects, which player gets to decide which type of HP is dealt damage and at what time is this resolved? E.g. If Robot A (20HP) transfers 30 HP to Robot B (20HP), and Robot B is dealt 10HP damage once over the next 3 turns, how much HP is returned to Robot A? Can the controller of these robots decide where to put damage (temporary HP vs regular HP) or does damage first apply to one kind of HP, or perhaps does the attacker decide where to put damage? Further, if the controller of these robots gets to decide where to put damage, do they declare the target of the damage as it is dealt or when the temporary HP is reverted back from Robot B to Robot A?
Is a robot that has transferred HP this way considered to have “taken damage” for regeneration purposes? If a robot has been transferred HP this way and takes damage to their temporary HP, are they considered to have “taken damage”?
-Entrepreneurship: If a robot retreats and is replayed, do previously applied entrepreneurship awards still affect it?
-Karthik: What defines an opponent’s “strongest” robots?
-Optimus Crime, Leviathan: When you “trade” a component for a discarded card, where does the card for which you “traded” go?
-Maxtech: When are robot defeats resolved? If you reduce a robot to 0HP and then would have to flip a coin to potentially cause it to regain HP, is the robot “defeated” before the flip? Does the flip resolve? If the flip resolves and causes a robot to regain 10HP from 0HP, was the robot ever considered “defeated”?
-Rookie All-star: What are rookie robots?
-Sestematic eliminators, the robodawgs: Who chooses which component the opponent will lose?
-Plowie/Dozer: What exactly does this card do?
-SI: When can a gearbox card be played to prevent missing a turn? As the attack resolves? During the opponent’s next turn? If it can be played during the opponent’s next turn, what happens if that players declares that they can play a gearbox and fails to play a gearbox?
-Stingray: Can you divide this transferred HP any way you choose? Are you considered to have taken “damage” for regeneration purposes after transferring HP this way?
-Safety Goggles: Does this only apply to one target robot and does it still apply if the robot retreats and comes back into play?
-Swag: If you flip heads on the next turn do you get the opportunity to continuously “try one more time next turn”?
-Ramferno, SWAT: What happens if you cannot replace your component when you would have to?
-Takeout/delivery: What does it mean to “generate” HP?