[FTC]: Rule Clarification for Center Goal

Dear Chief Delphi,

We had a question regarding the robot touching the center goal. According to Game Manual 2, our team gets penalized if the robot touches the clear plastic portion of the rolling goal. Does this rule also apply to the center goal, and if so, in both autonomous and teleop? Also, how much is the penalty?

Thanks in advance,
Charging Champions
FTC Team #8660
Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/b/112552147224383900922/112552147224383900922/posts
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCopXKZO1IG3zsvQKCXF4ESQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chargingchampions

I would read the FTC Q&A. There are many questions about this specific rule. The center goal also counts as a ball tube and the same penalty applies to it as well.

Thanks for the quick reply!