Hi. We were wondering whether it would count as a violation of a rule like <G10> if a robot tried to score the autonomous ring on the other side of the rack, but ran into a robot in the process. Also does the autonomous ring count on the other side of the rack?
This is not the official site, but as a coach and a ref, it is not a violation. <G10> specifically says that there is no pinning penalty during autonomous. It would be great if you could do it - I haven’t seen enough scoring of rings during autonomous on either side.
Perfectly legal. There is no alliance ownership in regards to which side of the Rack you are looking at. If you score an autonomous ring on the other side, it counts just the same. Running into a robot during the autonomous period has no penalty, and is in most cases, bound to happen.
Good luck!