Full AM14U Long Chassis Inventor CAD

Hello! I am a member of rookie team 4904: Bot-Provoking. During build season we needed an accurate CAD model of the AM14U Long Chassis (23" x 32"). We couldn’t find a model in Inventor, and the square chassis model wasn’t released on Andymark until later in build season. So, we made our own. The model is accurate down to the machine keys (with the exception of the belts on the wheels), and has a total of 254 parts. The file is in Inventor Professional 2014 (sorry SolidWorks users). Uploading a .zip file of the assembly and its parts doesn’t seem to be working, so if you are interested please message me with your email and I will send it to you.

Disclaimer: The model is tilted. I can’t seem to fix it, but I think it is because Inventor is breaking under the stress of rotating and moving each part. This shouldn’t matter too much if you are only using this for CAD prototypes and designs for your robot. If anyone can fix this, please let me know.

I hope your team finds this useful. Please contact us for any further questions you have about this model.

What do you mean by “tilted”? Could you post a screenshot so I could see what you mean so I can try to help? I think I understand what the problem is, but I want to know for sure before I steer you down the wrong path.

We love all robots. Go to www.solidworks.com/FIRST. Download the zip file. You will find a complete model of the chassis in STEP format. Marie

Sure!
http://i.imgur.com/2z9BCid.png?1
This is a view from a corner, but you can see how the chassis is tilted vertically at roughly 35 degrees.

Okay! I am assuming all your parts are constrained together, but if they aren’t, then this will probably not work.