(G10) Clairification:does vacuum = attaching?

We are considering the use of deployable vacuum pads underneath our robot that would extend against the polycarbonate surface as a means to hold our robot in a fixed position on the bridge. Would such a device violate (G10) “Robots may not grab, grasp, grapple, or attach to any Arena structure.” would holding with vacuum be considered attaching in this situation?

According to the FIRST Q&A:

Q. If a robot attaches suction cups to the bridge, is that considered grappling a field element?
A. This would be a violation of Rule [G10].