<G19>

It wouldn’t. <G19> is in effect only AFTER you DEPLOY a minibot. The words after “Violation” refer to the penalty for deploying a minibot that does not remain completely autonomous.

<G19> After DEPLOYMENT, MINIBOTS must remain completely autonomous. Violation: The TOWER on which the MINIBOT is DEPLOYED is diabled. If the MINIBOT is not deployed on a TOWER, then the ALLIANCE’s TOWER upon which the highest RACE SCORE was earned will be discounted.
(emphasis mine).

Thank you Don. I’m getting it now.

And the penalty for deploying a robot somewhere other than on the tower, correct? So if the minibot was to be deployed (I think that that “deployed” references the act of releasing the bot, regardless of where it’s at - it’s not in caps), say, five feet away from the tower, that penalty would apply.

Right. There’s another rule prohibiting dropping minibot elsewhere.

In this violation statement, they disable the tower you deployed to…but IF you weren’t ON/AT ANY tower, the rest of the text explains what happens then.