While exploring the rule manual for some interesting rules for the Infinite Recharge CD Edition, I notice something quite interesting about G5.
Let’s imagine I’m a defense robot, and I’m holding 3 Power Cells. I then t-bone/friction pin an opponent robot holding 3+ balls for 10 seconds. As it is stated, I can not control more than Power Cells, “either directly or transitively through other objects,” and yet I am controlling the other robot, which is controlling 3 Power Cells. Am I breaking G5?
(Note: yes, it doesn’t matter anymore, but we can pretend, shhhh)