Game Rule

Hey, everyone! Is there a limit in the FIRST competition about how much of the robot can be inside the rocket? We have a mechanism that has to slightly enter one of the holes to place a hatch panel so we were wondering how much the limit would be.

Reading through the Manual, there does not seem to be a specific rule limiting how far into the hole you can be. It seems to be that the only limit is R4, stating you can’t extend more than 30 inches outside your frame perimeter.

And as confirmation, here is a Q&A asking exactly that question.

1 Like