Getting error "Too many simultaneous client output streams" with CameraServer

Hi all,

So this is my first year tackling vision processing on the roboRIO using Java, and I have a basic set of code that seems to work fairly well. I have created a camera subsystem that handles all the CameraServer related code, and I use its methods in my commands to do things such as initializing the camera and turning on/off processing the video using GRIP-generated code.

However, I’m having some slight trouble with the processing functions. One of the things I do along with processing the video is streaming the output by calling putFrame on CvSink objects. When I turn processing on, it streams perfectly fine. I can see my operations, contours, etc. However, once I turn the processing off, the output is bombarded by errors saying "Too many simultaneous client output streams (MjpegServerImpl.cpp:504). And strangely enough, when I turn processing ON once more, the error messages stop coming.

(The code snippets have some irrelevant methods removed.)

/*
To specify, the following are object variables for the camera subsystem:
t
cvSink (instantiated in my init method)
cvSource (instantiated in my init method)
*/

public void startProcessing(){
	System.out.println("Starting processing thread");
	t = new Thread(() -> {
		while (!Thread.interrupted()) {
			cvSink.grabFrame(rawImage);
			if (!rawImage.empty()) {
				rawImage.copyTo(input);
				myGripPipeline.process(input);
				contourList = myGripPipeline.filterContoursOutput();
				Imgproc.drawContours(rawImage, contourList, -1, new Scalar(0,0,255,255), 2);
				cvSource.putFrame(rawImage);
			} else {
				System.out.println("Mat image is empty!");
			}
		}
	});
	t.start();
}

public void endProcessing () {
	if (t.getState() == Thread.State.RUNNABLE) {
		t.interrupt();
	}
}