girls: what's the lamest pickup line u've got from a guy at robotics comp?

just curious if any of the rest of you have desperate robotics guy stories.

just casue we’re geeks and like robotics doesn’t mean we’re desperate :smiley:

actually, I’ve never used a pick up line before, but I’m interested to see what funny/lame/wierd lines people have actually used.

Stephen

1 Like

*Originally posted by srawls *
**I’m interested to see what funny/lame/wierd lines people have actually used.

Stephen–me too. My lamest went something like…I’m standing next to my dad (GWRoss), and some guy walks up to me.
“That your dad?” he asks
I’m like, yah
He says, “So…i guess no one night stands for you?”
I just laugh, and he proceeds to give me the name and address of the hotel he’s staying at! i almost died laughing.
Although obviously from you picture we can see that you have no problems getting girls.

Although obviously from you picture we can see that you have no problems getting girls.

LOL, I wish. Actually, some guys on my team last year decided they were going to find a girl for me. So, they were talking to some girls on 433, and asked if they could “have their picture taken with some shy guy on our team.” Well, I was kind of embarrased when they approached me, but I can’t complain about the picture :smiley:

Oh, and, yeah, that one was pretty lame. But what about this: We were packing up at Philly, and I was standing next to a girl on our team. Some guy comes up and says to her “Do you find chest hair sexy?” I couldn’t believe he said that, I just started laughing, and began to walk away.

Stephen

ive gotta post this.
I was stading by the arena at WMR, and a kid comes up to me, amanda and ashleigh (my friends on the team) and hands us three team buttons. so far…this is normal at a comp. but, the buttons have “look on back” written in pen on the front, with the kids # on the back. it was funny

1 Like

/me points to his sig
:cool: