Has anyone succesfully programed the Gyro?

Posted by Anthony S. at 03/27/2001 8:50 PM EST

Student on team #442, Knight Riders, from Lee High School and NASA/BOEING/MEVATEC.

I’m a student from team #442, we initially planned to use the gyro to balance but on night before shipping decided it wasn’t going to work therefore we built our famous “outrigger” A.K.A “pogo-stick”. So I was just wondering if anyone knew how to work it, we tried forever to program it but never go it to. Please let me know if you did, I’m very anxious to see if anyone was able to get it working.

Posted by David Kelly at 03/27/2001 8:54 PM EST

Student on team #234, Cyber Blue, from Perry Meridian High School [IUPUI] and Rolls-Royce/NASA KSC/ NEC/ Trilithic/ Peregrine/.

In Reply to: Has anyone succesfully programed the Gyro?
Posted by Anthony S. on 03/27/2001 8:50 PM EST:

EOM= End Of Message

Posted by Karl at 03/27/2001 9:13 PM EST

Student on team #442, Knight Riders, from Lee High and NASA Marshall SpaceFlight Center.

: I’m a student from team #442, we initially planned to use the gyro to balance but on night before shipping decided it wasn’t going to work therefore we built our famous “outrigger” A.K.A “pogo-stick”. So I was just wondering if anyone knew how to work it, we tried forever to program it but never go it to. Please let me know if you did, I’m very anxious to see if anyone was able to get it working.

Besides the TechnoKats(#45) I think somebody said that team #148 (forgot their name but they were Raytheon and Greenville) from the LoneStar regional used the “Gyro” too by moutning it higher so it was more sensitive to the bridge’s pitch. By the way, are you sure our “outrigger/pogo-stick” is “famous”? Email me if you read this because I have something I was going to tell you (if you know what I mean).

Posted by Kevin Sevcik at 03/27/2001 11:49 PM EST