help getting servo values from camera

I’m not very experienced in C so I was hoping someone could help me out. I’m trying to get the PWM values of the camera servos so i can use them in my code. Is there a function that returns these values? Is there a function that says if its locked on or searching? last thing, i went into the camera menu through the IFI loader, and Kevin said to adjust the pan gain if the camera is oscilating, but i didnt find that option. Thanks a bunch for the help :slight_smile:

Since the default code just uses PWMs 1 and 2 for the camera servos, you should be able to just read the values in directly from the pwm01 and pwm02 variables at any point in the loop after the Camera_Handler() function is called.

As for knowing if the camera is locked on, you can use the camera confidence value - the higher it is, the more sure the camera is that it is locked on to a target. There’s a predefined threshold macro (its default value is 20), so you can just do something like this:

if (T_Packet_Data.confidence >= CONFIDENCE_THRESHOLD_DEFAULT)
{
  // locked on
}
else
{
  // searching
}

Edit: Alternately, you can call the Get_Tracking_State() function, which will return SEARCHING, TARGET_IN_VIEW, or CAMERA_ON_TARGET.

I’ve never used the camera menu, so unfortunately I can’t help you with the last point.

// Tracking_State values
#define STATE_SEARCHING 0
#define STATE_TARGET_IN_VIEW 1
#define STATE_PAN_ON_TARGET 2
#define STATE_TILT_ON_TARGET 4

those are the camera state values.

about the PWMS of noyur servos, you should be able to get them simply be reading the values of your pwms for them (default is 1 and 2).

Okay, I’ll address this question by question:

1)Is there a function that returns camera PWM values?
Short Answer: No, you don’t need one, the PWM value is just a variable you can access in your code.