help in basic building

Hey im a newbie on the team and im always in the business side of any robotics teams. But this year i decided to join engineering/ Business. and im terrible at it. I cant saw anything or use a woodscrew. so can anyone help me by giving me some pointers cause i know i can do it i just need a little help. and i feel like im not doing anything for my team.:slight_smile: thanks

Ask a mentor or veteran team member for something to do, and have them guide you through it! Posting here on CD certainly shows that you’re interested in learning, and I’m sure there are folks around you who can help.

If you can provide more specific details on what areas you want to become knowledgeable in, we can help.

PS in most cases you won’t end up with wood screws on the robot :slight_smile:

ya but im using it to build the field so it sucks