Help with Axis Cameras

Hello everyone! This is my first year in my schools robotics team and i have been tasked with basically everything computer based. Coding drive code etc. The team wants to put on a Axis Camera and although they said that they did it just last year it is not working and i am very confused. Ive tried changing the IP address on the computer while its connected wired and i got through the setup of the camera and thats it. Any help or a step by step walk through would be greatly appreciated.

Honestly, I would highly suggest using a USB webcam.

Here are a few steps to get you in the right direction:
http://wpilib.screenstepslive.com/s/4485/m/24194/l/288981-using-the-microsoft-lifecam-hd-3000

The problem with USB webcams is they use a lot of processing time on the RoboRIO. This could be fine if you are doing low quality video, but the higher quality you want, the more processor time you are taking away from other tasks. Granted the RoboRIO is a beast and probably can handle the load, but it’s nice to keep your main processor doing as little excess as possible.

Axis cameras, though they are expensive, are typically the better choice imo. FRC gives a tool to set them up that should be relatively self-explanatory. I believe it is either in C:/Program Files or C:/Program Files/National Instruments/Labview 2014/projects if my memory serves me correctly.