How use limelight to Aiming and Ranging With Swerve

Hii, I am new in this foros, I´m sorry for my English but I have some questions about LimeLight, because, My team is new with this of Vision, and new use Swerve, we are using the librery “YAGSL” to Swerve, and now we want that the robot Aiming with the AprilTags, I have been see diferentes codes, but I can´t understand how applicate the limelight with we code.

Pliss a need of your help, because I new with this of and I want contribute a team with this. Here I leave the code that I am using. If you see some error, plis said me what is that, and how I can fix.

An easy way to do this is to have a PID controller that controls the rotational rate of the robot based on the measurement of your Limelight’s tX value.

PIDController controller = new PIDController(5, 0, 0);
controller.enableContinuousOutput(-Math.PI, Math.PI);

public Command autoAlign(DoubleSupplier xSpeed, DoubleSupplier ySpeed) {
    return this.driveCommandu(xSpeed, ySpeed, controller.calculate(Units.degreesToRadians(LimelightHelpers.getTX("limelight")), 0.0));
    // I'm fairly sure that degreesToRadians is necessary since you are enabling continous output using radians, but if someone could clarify that, that would be nice
}

If you want it to only align to the center speaker AprilTag then you can configure the Limelight to filter out the side tag ids. Let me know if you need any other help with this.

1 Like

OKey, but this code the in the “Swervesubsystem” no?

1 Like

Yes, wherever your drive command is located

Thank you, Now the problem is a error in the code.

This I don´t know how fix this, I think that the last date is a value double, and the command “driveCommandu” use DoubleSuplier and I think that I need change this value a DoubleSupplier. I think, but I don´t sure

Yes sorry, I missed that, that needs to be a double supplier. My bad, I should’ve referenced our code.

1 Like