I Don't Know C Or C++ Ahhhhhh!!

could somebody send me a program that they used in their robot mabey please because i am in my second year of java but i know very little about c or c++ Thank you

None of us have used C in our FIRST robots before. This will be the first year. They used to be PBASIC.

This link should be very helpful to you. http://www.innovationfirst.com/FIRSTRobotics/edu-read-me.htm

c isnt that bad i tookd c++ last year in computer ap. It takes a day or two to learn the basics and then you just play with it. best way to get information go to a search enginge and type in like c source code and just start looking at it and runnign the program tos ee what it does and stuff best way to learn is hands on

The Java syntax borrows heavily from C, so I dont think you have to much to worry about. The major difference is C is a much lower level language, and thus the compiler won’t do as much of the work for you. IFI will be supplying a default program that will handle all the tricky I?O parts, so I wouldn’t worry to much. Once you’ve learned one language well, you should be able to adapt to another language fairly quickly.

Im scared. I havent programmed in C for a few years…

*Originally posted by Kevin Karan *
**Im scared. I havent programmed in C for a few years… **
If it makes you feel any better, I haven’t programmed in C ever

At least I learn quickly…

I wish they would release the full sample code already… At least the reference guide has enough information to get started.

*Originally posted by Kevin Karan *
**I wish they would release the full sample code already… At least the reference guide has enough information to get started. **

They already released the EDU Default code: http://www.innovationfirst.com/FIRSTRobotics/pdfs/EDU_Default_Code_10-22-2003.zip