IFI's relationships

I think @Nate_Laverdure started an important conversation about explaining the IFI situation to folks with no background on it.

I made this to help relay the relationships to some folks, and hope it helps you, too.

Edited (v3):

A few caveats:

• I have no insider knowledge on any financial relationships between entities on here. Everything is my best guess based on public information.
  • The situation is dynamic and “current” sponsorships may not remain current.
  • I might’ve missed stuff - let me know!
  • I only included items I thought would be helpful illustrations for the points above. There are a ton of other financial relationships at play.
  • I’m not making any statements of support or condemnation of any of the brands/people/entities on the chart. I’ve expressed my thoughts on the IFI situation elsewhere on this forum. Please don’t infer anything based on the construction of the diagram.

Corrections welcomed, but no promises of revisions

32 Likes

Maybe this last part isn’t so true? I mean, it’s kinda weird to involve and call out teams in this type of thing when the intent behind the graphic is basically “hey you shouldn’t affiliate with this guy” and regardless of the key/legend at the bottom this certainly gives the impression that every team listed here is complicit and should be treated the same as IFI and their companies.

Stop claiming neutrality when this graphic itself is inflammatory in directly linking teams with something you’re trying to cull from a program. And that’s aside from the two teams that have an explicit and separate callout (and I thought we were all about “not faulting teams for their sponsors”) that certainly is trying to make a specific message in calling out the teams that haven’t severed their relationship with IFI.

5 Likes

Winning Olympic medals out here with all that jumping to conclusions.

21 Likes