interactive strategy

Hi guys, I am a rookie team member from MV, CA.
I would like to have some scenario posted here and listen to your solution of that scenario, here we go.

If one team has a machine that can pck up ball and shoot the ball with accuracy, its alliance can grab at least 1 goal to their zone and park there. And they also have good basketball shooters (not best) at the station. What would you guys do? think about the all the possible scoring method (including possible miss shooting at the station)…

Thanks.
AL

you have to remember that you’ll be with someone different every match. Focusing on such a specific case is ill advised considering the number of possibilities. Although if this case came about by simple probability what you would have to do is stuff the goal in your control as full as possible and park it in your goal scoring location. Have one robot sit holding on to it the entire time whil the other one simply loads it. As time runs out run your second robot back to the start location to give you an extra 10 points and pray for the best.

sure I do, that is why I call interactive… and I was listing the best possible strategy to see if there is any solution to this. well, anyone is welcome to post theirs up…

I have to admit I do not agree with shooters, remember it takes time to get the balls and then line up the shooter exactly right. Plus balls are worth only one point. Just a couple things to think about. If you would liek to talk some more strategy give me a buzz our team would be more than happy to help.

Tyler Olds
Team 93
[email protected]

Remember that the human players can shoot balls from the station. Since the shooting robot is not graping the goal, it can go pretty fast and can collect 20 ~ 35 balls in 2 minutes… although all these are hypothetical talks, but some engineerer may be able to do it…

This is a great example for the use of probability methods.