IRI Judges & Awards

Here is a mostly complete list of IRI judges. We have quite a crew this year, ranging from seasoned FIRST vets to people who are business leaders and new to FIRST. I really like the mixture of younger judges (Steve, Erin, Ashlee) with the older folks, like my dad.


Marc Marcangelo: Sales Manager, Parker-IPS - HEAD JUDGE
Timothy Garner: Technical Fellow, Advanced Equipment Development, Delphi Corporation
James Baker: Owner, James J Baker CPA
Kevin Donahue: President, Flexlink Automation
Debbie True: VP Quality, Rolls-Royce North America
Roman Muryn: Westland Helicopters Representive at RR Indianapolis
Ronald J. Stalzle: VP Sales & Marketing, General Devices Co.
Brent Waltz: President, Baron Group & President, Johnson County Council
Steve Shade: Engineer, Anteon Corp., from FIRST teams 1111 and 7
Ashlee Snodgrass: Student, Cal Poly, from FIRST teams 973 and 360
Erin Rapacki: Student, Northeastern Univ., Beantown Blitz Coordinator, from FIRST teams 125 and 175
Vearl Turnpaugh: doctorate student at Purdue University (former TechnoKat mentor)
Steve Bardonner: Design Technology Program Chairman, Ivy Tech State College Region 6

We will soon post a list of all of the awards they will be judging. Some are being finalized and they will be listed later in this thread.

Andy B.

More to add to that list:
Scott LaBundy: Bax Global
Dawn Baldwin: Aviall
Stewart Mullan: President, Rolls-Royce Helicopters
The principals for the Principal’s award