Is the sector line the same as the initiation line?

It says in the rules that during autonomous you aren’t allowed going past your sector, but the animation clearly shows a robot doing it.

The rules say you can’t enter your own sector, i.e., the one across the field from where you start.

Your own sector is the space right in front of your driver station. Your robots start on the far side similar to 2014. Your autonomous code cannot have the robot traveling across the entire field, or driving all the way towards you.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.